play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.8

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect deal from afar

    By Ed Scholfield on 07 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    I have looked for a specific vehicle for about two months. Looking online(auto trader) I found a great dealer in Sheffield (Arthur Stanley). He had a vehicle fitting my needs perfectly. The only issue was the distance from me(130 mile) after a few chats online and by phone I drove to see it. Everything spoken about was correct and the vehicle was in five star condition. Throughout the whole process, first message to purchase the dealer was honest, truthful and trustable. Arthur Stanley have high end and high quality vehicles in excellent condition. I did have one small issue with brake discs which they corrected without question. This I had corrected by my local garage which Dean remburesed me the day I had it sorted. Highly recommend Arthur Stanley Ltd and its owners/employees Ed Schofield Proud Alfa Romeo Stelvio Milano owner


  • 5

    Great Car bought at a distance, buying experience easy and no pressure.

    By Simone Paterson on 13 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Read the reviews when I had spotted the car for me and I knew the car would go quickly as I couldn’t see one with this spec/ quality and price in Scotland. Once my PX details were input I received a great call from Dean. Very honest and great chat about both cars as we were a few hundred miles apart! Very reasonable PX value for my FL2, and WhatsApp communication with the ability to upload docs and photos made it really easy. I bought a top end Discovery Sport, the most expensive LR I’ve bought (I’ve had a few) but not disappointed, this car was exactly as Dean had said , photos were spot on and I love it! Top class buying experience at a distance, and when the delivery guy Greg arrived with a huge smile on his face after driving to Scotland, I knew the car was the one for me. These guys are great, and I’ll be back again when the time comes for a newer model.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Damian collister on 09 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Had excellent service from Dean and the team when purchasing a stunning Jaguar XF I was kept updated regarding delivery and received great service from Gregg who delivered my car at the time he said he would. All round a perfect experience.


  • 5

    An excellent buying experience

    By Stephen Makin on 01 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Arnold Stanley have a great selection of quality used cars. The buying experience was very simple, efficient and enjoyable. Honest answers and no high pressure sales techniques employed were a refreshing change. I have no hesitation in recommending this garage to others.


  • 5

    Grant service from Paul today, pleasure to deal with

    By andrea jefferson on 28 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    No hassle, easy and simple transaction. Paul was a pleasure to deal with. Would use again next time I’m searching for a vehicle. Has lots of choice for sensible money


  • 5

    Great service, thank you.

    By Julian Rendall on 28 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. From my first email enquiry Paul was very efficient. I placed a holding deposit and arranged a day and time for a test drive. When I arrived the car was ready to take and after putting trade plates in Paul was happy for me to take it for a good long test. Reassuringly open with information on the car I felt comfortable to place the sale with him. Thank you to Arthur Stanley for a easy stress free transaction.


  • 5

    First class

    By ROB MANGLES on 04 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    First class service from Dean, Andy and their team. Extremely professional. Car delivery from Sheffield to Bournemouth brilliant and courteous driver. 12 month warranty a nice piece of mind.


  • 5

    Danny, Paul and Dean, couldn't help enough. Got my new truck brilliant

    By Andrew Kelly on 04 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't do enough to help out. Service was brilliant. Truck is brilliant, right price and drives amazing. Great selection of cars, and trucks.


  • 5

    Reliable service and honesty

    By alex dundjerovic on 05 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Honest professionals, I was dealing with Paul , very helpful. They are offering amazing cars at a very affordable price. I got Mitsubishi Shogun 2006 and everything they sad about this car was true and even more ! It drives like a dream I have it almost a year . Just passed my MoT no problem. I can recommend this dealership and my next car I will be buying through them.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By gemma hart on 29 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased a car from these guys and let me say how helpful and honest they are I dealt with a guy called Deano and he was really helpful and professional and couldn’t do enough for me he also helped with the transferring of my private plate has I wasn’t sure what to do.Would100% recommend this place thank you


‹ Prev Next ›

Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S3 9QY