play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.9

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VW golf GT TDI

    By Russ S on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had the car for a month now and would recommend Arthur Stanley to anyone looking for a good quality used car with helpful and friendly staff. Very happy with my purchase and the communications I received from Arthur Stanley before and after I collected the car. It's the small things like being picked up from the train station that makes life easier. Cheers guys!


  • 5

    Unprofessional and won’t take responsibility

    By Molly N on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from here in November, within a week the car was returned to them to fix a fault (car not starting spontaneously), they had the car for 3 weeks, when it was returned I was told it was fixed, a month later the car fault recurred, I was stranded and had to get the car towed to a local garage. When I told Arthur Stanley they told me to get it fixed on the warranty I had bought through them even though it was their responsibility to fix. I spoke to citizens advice who informed me to exercise my right to finally reject the vehicle and get a full refund under the consumer rights act 2015, so I did. After sending a formal email they told me to go through their solicitor moving forward (Legal solutions 4 u), so after sending various emails I have had not a single reply from them or their solicitor regarding the refund after the initial acknowledgment. This has already caused a great deal of stress and I’d hate for someone else to go through a similar experience. Steer clear!

    Reply from Arthur Stanley Limited on 14/03/20

    Hi this review has been challenged once, however in my absence as Director of the business. I would like to challenge this review on in factual details - 1. We are taking responsibility of the issues within the parameters set out by the Consumer credit law. How can a customer start that we have not taken responsibilities when an outcome has not been reached within the law, so massively in factual. 2. She mentions and defecates a 3rd parties details namely Legal solutions for you. We have proof of E Mails that we have been corresponding with this customer within the time scales set by the credit consumer act. As such wrong information has been displayed on a public forum about a 3rd party defecating that company's name, when they have proof of correspondence. Legal solution's 4 u will be writing you a separate letter from themselves direct. This is not resolved, we are still within the legal time frame so not concluded, and defecates a 3rd party who are obviously not happy. Paul


  • 5

    Pristine car, great staff, highly recommended A++

    By James H on 22 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed the car on the website on a Thursday, arranged a meeting on the Saturday with them. Car in pristine condition, both inside and out. Took car for a test drive, and had no issues. Staff have great people skills, and dealt with me professionally, and happy to answer any questions i had regarding the car or the process. They made the purchasing simple and easy to do, and would highly recommend Arthur Stanley's to both Friends and Family.


  • 5

    08 Astra VXR

    By Gyles H on 31 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Astra vxr recently from Arthur Stanley and couldn’t be happier. Both Dean and Paul were extremely helpful, friendly and went above and beyond my expectations. I’d strongly recommended buying a car from them to anyone and would definitely buy from them in the future. Easy to deal with and brilliant communication from start to finish. My Vxr was as described if not better.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience.

    By Andrew G on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had been looking for a Jaguar XF for a while until I went here. Theirs was the best I had seen with the lowest mileage at a very reasonable price that other garages wanted for much higher mileage cars in worse condition. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Got a reasonable part ex deal. We were given the keys and left to ourselves to examine and test drive the car. Very happy. All the cars in the showroom were immaculate.


  • 5

    Excellant service

    By Ray W on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Well a phone call yesterday and a viewing and test drive today and an hour later I was going home with my car beautiful condition excellent price and a very good part exchange price I would not hesitate to recommend them and if I am to change my car again they would be my first port of call


  • 5

    Excellent service - courteous, efficient, seamless

    By Jem T on 26 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My MX5 was exactly the car I wanted and a deal I was more than happy with. Until recently I had spend most of my working life in the motor trade so can testify that their customer focused, can-do attitude is sadly rare in used car sales - I hope to do business with them again in the future.


  • 5

    What a fantastic Company to do Business with A++++

    By David T on 14 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic company to do business with, After emailing directly and asking if the car was still available, and would they take part exchange, within 30 minutes i received a call back from a very friendly person called Dean, we seemed to strike up a friendship within minutes and not just the bull you get from car sales man, we struck a deal and between us we were trying to arrange collection, which was difficult at my end due to many things, Dean even offered to have the car bought to me, some 130 miles away, anyway to cut a story short we managed to complete a deal the same day, including having the car serviced and mot'ed. Have to say Dean went more than the Extra mile and made buying a new car a breeze. Thanks Dean. Dave & Debbie


  • 5

    Terrible experience after purchase

    By Letty U on 28 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience of purchasing the car from Arthur Stanley was straight forward and friendly. The problem has been since the car broke down soon after purchase. As soon as we found out about the Consumer Rights Act of 2015 and have tried to get our money back, Arthur Stanley stopped communicating with us. They have currently had our broken car for 6 weeks and we have endured a long period with no communication, then intimidating interaction with the owner. It's been a horrible experience and very unsatisfactory customer service. The problem is still unresolved. I would not recommend purchasing a car from this dealership incase you have any problems with it.


  • 5

    Honest and reliable service

    By Vin M on 27 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dean and Paul made the whole process very easy. I had quite a distance to travel to view the car but such was their confidence in the quality of the car I was viewing that the sale was more or less pre-arranged before my arrival. On the day I was given plenty of time to independently drive and inspect the car and the transaction was done in no time. Two honest and reliable lads. I would recommend them to anyone.


Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
South Yorkshire,
S3 9QY