play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.9

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice experience

    By ROBERT H on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff , pleasant atmosphere and a hassle free purchase.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience!

    By SHELLEY H on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, friendly and high level of customer service. Would definitely buy another car from them in the future.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Andrew T on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    We would definatley reccomend Arthur Stanley Lmt. friendley staff. thanks Dean for your help.


  • 5

    Would recommend!

    By Ashley G on 26 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall good experience, from first arriving to purchase. No pressure, friendly and always happy to help. No trouble to go that extra step.


  • 5

    Excellent garage.

    By Jayne B on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant guys to deal with, very understanding, patient and helpful, very relaxed when we went to view the car, no pressure or pushy sales.


  • 5

    Amazing customer care

    By Daniel W on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went and looked at a Porsche yesterday spoke to both dean and Paul who gave us all info we needed to make a decision on buying the car process was complete and drove our new car home the same day would highly recommend this company very friendly service and high quality cars in stock thanks dean and Paul Daniel Williams


  • 5

    Great service, great pickup and great team!

    By John H on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't fault the service provided by the Arthur Stanley team. They were very attentive and understanding of my particular situation. When I arrived onsite the pickup was ready and waiting. The team had even completed some 'touch ups' that I'd spotted during our earlier phone call. The pickup was totally as advertised, one of the best around for its year. Did the deal, despite me having a WRU backpack!, and drove off for home, Thanks Dean, wishing you and the team all success for the future.


  • 5

    VW golf GT TDI

    By Russ S on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had the car for a month now and would recommend Arthur Stanley to anyone looking for a good quality used car with helpful and friendly staff. Very happy with my purchase and the communications I received from Arthur Stanley before and after I collected the car. It's the small things like being picked up from the train station that makes life easier. Cheers guys!


  • 5

    Highly recommended Dealership

    By Jason S on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased my Volvo XC60 and found Dean very helpful, on arrival the car was waiting for me to view and he left us to have a good look around before handing us the keys to take it for a test drive. At no time did he apply any sales pressure or try to talk us in to buying. The dealership looks to be very good set up and I would definitely recommend to friends and family Thank you Dean

    Reply from Arthur Stanley Limited on 27/10/20

    Thank you very much for your business Jason, great dealing with you. Enjoy your car.


  • 5

    Unprofessional and won’t take responsibility

    By Molly N on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from here in November, within a week the car was returned to them to fix a fault (car not starting spontaneously), they had the car for 3 weeks, when it was returned I was told it was fixed, a month later the car fault recurred, I was stranded and had to get the car towed to a local garage. When I told Arthur Stanley they told me to get it fixed on the warranty I had bought through them even though it was their responsibility to fix. I spoke to citizens advice who informed me to exercise my right to finally reject the vehicle and get a full refund under the consumer rights act 2015, so I did. After sending a formal email they told me to go through their solicitor moving forward (Legal solutions 4 u), so after sending various emails I have had not a single reply from them or their solicitor regarding the refund after the initial acknowledgment. This has already caused a great deal of stress and I’d hate for someone else to go through a similar experience. Steer clear!

    Reply from Arthur Stanley Limited on 14/03/20

    Hi this review has been challenged once, however in my absence as Director of the business. I would like to challenge this review on in factual details - 1. We are taking responsibility of the issues within the parameters set out by the Consumer credit law. How can a customer start that we have not taken responsibilities when an outcome has not been reached within the law, so massively in factual. 2. She mentions and defecates a 3rd parties details namely Legal solutions for you. We have proof of E Mails that we have been corresponding with this customer within the time scales set by the credit consumer act. As such wrong information has been displayed on a public forum about a 3rd party defecating that company's name, when they have proof of correspondence. Legal solution's 4 u will be writing you a separate letter from themselves direct. This is not resolved, we are still within the legal time frame so not concluded, and defecates a 3rd party who are obviously not happy. Paul


Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
South Yorkshire,
S3 9QY