play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.9

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest and reliable service

    By Vin M on 27 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dean and Paul made the whole process very easy. I had quite a distance to travel to view the car but such was their confidence in the quality of the car I was viewing that the sale was more or less pre-arranged before my arrival. On the day I was given plenty of time to independently drive and inspect the car and the transaction was done in no time. Two honest and reliable lads. I would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent value for money

    By Shaun L on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from some very friendly gentlemen. I recently bought a nissan qashqia from them in January. Car was in a lot better condition then i expected and had some really good features for the money. There was no pressure for a sale and i was just left to look around the car and then take it for a test drive. The car has even been for a health check as part of a warranty i took out and its all come back saying its in perfect condition. The pricess for purchasing the car was fast and easy. The only thing i wish i had done was notice that the two rear tyres had cracks all in them so i had to replace them straight away. If i had noticed this before i may have tried bargaining with them. This is not down to them though as its really consumables. Overall ome very happy customer and i am more then happy to purchase from them in the future and i highly recommend them to everyone. Pay them a visit what have you got to lose


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with - Would recommend.

    By Mark B on 01 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasure to deal with sensible, down to earth people. No pushy sales tactics just straight talking.


  • 5

    Enjoyable purchase

    By Adrian W on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy.pleasant no hassle staff.very helpful .no Pushy sales person.would recommend these Guys to anyone first class.


  • 5

    Best car sales I've been to.

    By Thomas R on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the purchase of my car. Dean was really friendly when I arrived. The car is faultless drove 80 miles home with zero issues. Would highly recommend as second hand car dealers. I would be happy to return for my next car.


  • 5

    BMW 318d M Sport

    By Tina B on 26 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from start to finish. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Love my car and will definitely use in the future. Excellent professional company!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By John J on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Looked for a vw polo in white for my daughter. Found what we wanted at Arthur Stanley. Car was 6 years old but looked like new. No marks at all. Excellent service from Dean and Dan. Worth the 3 and a half hour round trip. Dean even sorted out the private reg for the car. Nothing to much trouble. Would buy again from them . Even allowed a test drive on my own with no pushy sales talk. You will not be disappointed by your visit.


  • 5

    GREAT ,100%.HONEST.

    By BARRIE S on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went on speck to look at 2 Qashqais was intending on just looking but came away with a pristine looking car,no pushy sales straight forward my choice ,picked car up fueled up ,great expirence .Will recomend 100%.


  • 5

    Great service, fantastic car - 100% satisfied

    By George H on 03 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    100% satisfied with the buying experience from this dealer. Dealt with Dean who gave me all the details I asked for, including sending extra close up photographs when I first phoned in. I travelled from Edinburgh to get the car I wanted - top of the range Honda Accord, 1 owner and full Honda service history. Car was in excellent condition and the rest of their stock seemed top quality too. Absolutely no pressure to buy and no hassle with the purchase or paperwork. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Not your usual second hand car dealership!

    By Andy B on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My vehicle was exactly as described and has exceeded my expectation. Dean was professional,extremely freindly and helpful I would honestly recommend this company if you want an honest vehicle from a Company that goes the extra mile to ensure you are delighted with your purchase. I will be looking for a car for my wife in the near future and would not hesitate to use the Company again.....and they are a 200 mile round trip from my home!


Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S3 9QY