play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.9

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service - courteous, efficient, seamless

    By Jem T on 26 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My MX5 was exactly the car I wanted and a deal I was more than happy with. Until recently I had spend most of my working life in the motor trade so can testify that their customer focused, can-do attitude is sadly rare in used car sales - I hope to do business with them again in the future.


  • 5

    What a fantastic Company to do Business with A++++

    By David T on 14 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic company to do business with, After emailing directly and asking if the car was still available, and would they take part exchange, within 30 minutes i received a call back from a very friendly person called Dean, we seemed to strike up a friendship within minutes and not just the bull you get from car sales man, we struck a deal and between us we were trying to arrange collection, which was difficult at my end due to many things, Dean even offered to have the car bought to me, some 130 miles away, anyway to cut a story short we managed to complete a deal the same day, including having the car serviced and mot'ed. Have to say Dean went more than the Extra mile and made buying a new car a breeze. Thanks Dean. Dave & Debbie


  • 5

    Terrible experience after purchase

    By Letty U on 28 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience of purchasing the car from Arthur Stanley was straight forward and friendly. The problem has been since the car broke down soon after purchase. As soon as we found out about the Consumer Rights Act of 2015 and have tried to get our money back, Arthur Stanley stopped communicating with us. They have currently had our broken car for 6 weeks and we have endured a long period with no communication, then intimidating interaction with the owner. It's been a horrible experience and very unsatisfactory customer service. The problem is still unresolved. I would not recommend purchasing a car from this dealership incase you have any problems with it.


  • 5

    Honest and reliable service

    By Vin M on 27 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dean and Paul made the whole process very easy. I had quite a distance to travel to view the car but such was their confidence in the quality of the car I was viewing that the sale was more or less pre-arranged before my arrival. On the day I was given plenty of time to independently drive and inspect the car and the transaction was done in no time. Two honest and reliable lads. I would recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent value for money

    By Shaun L on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from some very friendly gentlemen. I recently bought a nissan qashqia from them in January. Car was in a lot better condition then i expected and had some really good features for the money. There was no pressure for a sale and i was just left to look around the car and then take it for a test drive. The car has even been for a health check as part of a warranty i took out and its all come back saying its in perfect condition. The pricess for purchasing the car was fast and easy. The only thing i wish i had done was notice that the two rear tyres had cracks all in them so i had to replace them straight away. If i had noticed this before i may have tried bargaining with them. This is not down to them though as its really consumables. Overall ome very happy customer and i am more then happy to purchase from them in the future and i highly recommend them to everyone. Pay them a visit what have you got to lose


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with - Would recommend.

    By Mark B on 01 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasure to deal with sensible, down to earth people. No pushy sales tactics just straight talking.


  • 5

    Enjoyable purchase

    By Adrian W on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy.pleasant no hassle staff.very helpful .no Pushy sales person.would recommend these Guys to anyone first class.


  • 5

    Best car sales I've been to.

    By Thomas R on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the purchase of my car. Dean was really friendly when I arrived. The car is faultless drove 80 miles home with zero issues. Would highly recommend as second hand car dealers. I would be happy to return for my next car.


  • 5

    BMW 318d M Sport

    By Tina B on 26 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from start to finish. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Love my car and will definitely use in the future. Excellent professional company!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By John J on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Looked for a vw polo in white for my daughter. Found what we wanted at Arthur Stanley. Car was 6 years old but looked like new. No marks at all. Excellent service from Dean and Dan. Worth the 3 and a half hour round trip. Dean even sorted out the private reg for the car. Nothing to much trouble. Would buy again from them . Even allowed a test drive on my own with no pushy sales talk. You will not be disappointed by your visit.


Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S3 9QY