play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.9

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    2nd car bought from Arthur Stanley now.

    By Jane D on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a small car for my wife. We'd recently bought my Ford Mondeo from Arthur Stanley and we're very satisfied with the service we had received, so we thought we'd check out their website. They had a Ford KA for sale, so we travelled the 70 mile round trip and ended up buying it. We have had the car for 4 months now, and so far, trouble free. Will definitely check this company out next time we're looking for another car.


  • 5

    Car Buyer

    By Gavin W on 17 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service great gentlemen very polite relaxed atmosphere and nice clean modern showroom and office will definetly recommend others to buy from them, Dean handled everything expertly and missed nothing and always checked that i was happy with everything will definitely buy from them in the future¿


  • 5

    Nice experience

    By ROBERT H on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff , pleasant atmosphere and a hassle free purchase.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience!

    By SHELLEY H on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, friendly and high level of customer service. Would definitely buy another car from them in the future.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Andrew T on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    We would definatley reccomend Arthur Stanley Lmt. friendley staff. thanks Dean for your help.


  • 5

    Would recommend!

    By Ashley G on 26 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall good experience, from first arriving to purchase. No pressure, friendly and always happy to help. No trouble to go that extra step.


  • 5

    Don't be tricked into paying a 'refundable' deposit

    By G O on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted the dealership on Friday 23rd April to enquire about a used vehicle. I spoke with Paul, who was very helpful and talked me through the car. I asked about temporarily holding the car as I needed to discuss with my wife and was also unable to make the journey to view vehicle until a later date. Paul suggested placing a £100 refundable deposit on the vehicle on the understanding that I would be in touch with a decision on whether to proceed by Monday 26th April. I understood this to be normal practice and was assured by your web site page around car reservations, “If not, no problem! We'll simply refund yourdeposit. Nothing could be simpler!” https://www.arthur-stanley.co.uk/reserve-online No paperwork or receipt was received. As promised, I contacted Paul on Monday 26th April. I stated that I did not wish to proceed so would like my £100 deposit returned as agreed previously. Paul was no longer helpful. His tone was hostile. He stated that my monies would not be refunded. He told me that he could have sold the car twice over the weekend so for that reason I could not have my £100 back. Before abruptly ending the call he said, “You are not getting your money back. The answer is no.” I questioned my own understanding of the conversation. Again, I checked your web site and was reassured by the same information. On Monday, a friend contacted your Dealership and spoke with Paul. She had a similar conversation around reserving a car with deposit. “You would need to leave a small holding deposit on the car.It is a fully refundable deposit. £100.” She pushed on the monies being refunded. He could only recall one instance where the dealership was messed around for weeks and was not given the deposit back, "We had one guy once who disappeared for 2/3 weeks…really messed us about, you know...etc" "If you left a deposit….then your partner got back tomorrow and said no…we’d give you your deposit back.” I await refund.


  • 5

    Arthur Stanley , absolutely faultless experience.

    By Anonymous on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my lovely 2nd hand car , without even seeing it , except for over a WhatsApp video call with the owner, who described it perfectly, and reassuring me , that I wouldn’t be disappointed, went on to do the purchase with his colleague, who was again, lovely to deal with . The 3rd person involved was the lovely guy who brought the car to me on a truck , over 200 mile away, he too was marvellous, an overall faultless experience, and I love my car ,


  • 5

    Excellent garage.

    By Jayne B on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant guys to deal with, very understanding, patient and helpful, very relaxed when we went to view the car, no pressure or pushy sales.


  • 5

    Amazing customer care

    By Daniel W on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went and looked at a Porsche yesterday spoke to both dean and Paul who gave us all info we needed to make a decision on buying the car process was complete and drove our new car home the same day would highly recommend this company very friendly service and high quality cars in stock thanks dean and Paul Daniel Williams


Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S3 9QY