play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.8

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice experience

    By ROBERT H on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff , pleasant atmosphere and a hassle free purchase.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience!

    By SHELLEY H on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, friendly and high level of customer service. Would definitely buy another car from them in the future.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Andrew T on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    We would definatley reccomend Arthur Stanley Lmt. friendley staff. thanks Dean for your help.


  • 5

    Would recommend!

    By Ashley G on 26 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall good experience, from first arriving to purchase. No pressure, friendly and always happy to help. No trouble to go that extra step.


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service and a great experience

    By Anonymous on 11 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can't recommend the Team at Arthur Stanley enough as they were exceptionally friendly, helpful and understanding throughout my experience with them. I was buying a car remotely and they made the whole process easy, safe and tailored to my needs, while being very professional, genuine and fun to deal with. I wasn't the easiest customer to deal with as I was a long way away, but they worked hard to make sure all my concerns and needs were addressed and I felt like I was dealing with people who genuinely cared about providing a good customer experience. I would definitely recommend them and would buy from them in the future without any hesitation.


  • 5

    Great service nice people

    By phil m on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This is the second time i have used this garage they are always fair and help has much as possible with buying and selling i would recommend them


  • 5

    KEEP AWAY

    By Anonymous on 12 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THEY DO NOT PAY OFF EXISTING FINANCE IF YOU PART EX YOUR VEHICLE WITH THEM. *personal information removed by Feefo* incompetent in his work. *personal information removed by Feefo* has zero customer service skills. Car part ex and new delivered 16/5/21 , still not paid the finance off 10/06/21. Various problems with vehicle


  • 5

    Don't be tricked into paying a 'refundable' deposit

    By G O on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted the dealership on Friday 23rd April to enquire about a used vehicle. I spoke with Paul, who was very helpful and talked me through the car. I asked about temporarily holding the car as I needed to discuss with my wife and was also unable to make the journey to view vehicle until a later date. Paul suggested placing a £100 refundable deposit on the vehicle on the understanding that I would be in touch with a decision on whether to proceed by Monday 26th April. I understood this to be normal practice and was assured by your web site page around car reservations, “If not, no problem! We'll simply refund yourdeposit. Nothing could be simpler!” https://www.arthur-stanley.co.uk/reserve-online No paperwork or receipt was received. As promised, I contacted Paul on Monday 26th April. I stated that I did not wish to proceed so would like my £100 deposit returned as agreed previously. Paul was no longer helpful. His tone was hostile. He stated that my monies would not be refunded. He told me that he could have sold the car twice over the weekend so for that reason I could not have my £100 back. Before abruptly ending the call he said, “You are not getting your money back. The answer is no.” I questioned my own understanding of the conversation. Again, I checked your web site and was reassured by the same information. On Monday, a friend contacted your Dealership and spoke with Paul. She had a similar conversation around reserving a car with deposit. “You would need to leave a small holding deposit on the car.It is a fully refundable deposit. £100.” She pushed on the monies being refunded. He could only recall one instance where the dealership was messed around for weeks and was not given the deposit back, "We had one guy once who disappeared for 2/3 weeks…really messed us about, you know...etc" "If you left a deposit….then your partner got back tomorrow and said no…we’d give you your deposit back.” I await refund.


  • 5

    Arthur Stanley , absolutely faultless experience.

    By Anonymous on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my lovely 2nd hand car , without even seeing it , except for over a WhatsApp video call with the owner, who described it perfectly, and reassuring me , that I wouldn’t be disappointed, went on to do the purchase with his colleague, who was again, lovely to deal with . The 3rd person involved was the lovely guy who brought the car to me on a truck , over 200 mile away, he too was marvellous, an overall faultless experience, and I love my car ,


  • 5

    Excellent garage.

    By Jayne B on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant guys to deal with, very understanding, patient and helpful, very relaxed when we went to view the car, no pressure or pushy sales.


Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S3 9QY