play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arthur Stanley Limited

At Arthur Stanley Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arthur Stanley Limited

Arthur Stanley Limited
5
4.8

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant Dealer

    By Anonymous on 19 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had been looking for a Bentley Arnage T for some months. Found a lovely one with incredible history at Arthur Stanley and at a very fair price. Dean and Paul were both extremely helpful in letting me take the car to a Bentley specialist before purchase and replaced both the Bosch batteries for me on the morning of collection at their cost. I have bought quite a few quality cars from various dealers over the years but found these guys to be the most helpful, honest and fair that I have ever dealt with.


  • 5

    Sunday night exchange

    By Anonymous on 10 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    How many dealers would come out to do an exchange at 7pm on a Sunday night?!!! Dean was so professional and looked after me in a very tricky situation. The vehicle I bought from them is perfect for my needs and is everything it said on the box. Couldn’t recommend these dealers enough.


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service and a great experience

    By Anonymous on 11 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can't recommend the Team at Arthur Stanley enough as they were exceptionally friendly, helpful and understanding throughout my experience with them. I was buying a car remotely and they made the whole process easy, safe and tailored to my needs, while being very professional, genuine and fun to deal with. I wasn't the easiest customer to deal with as I was a long way away, but they worked hard to make sure all my concerns and needs were addressed and I felt like I was dealing with people who genuinely cared about providing a good customer experience. I would definitely recommend them and would buy from them in the future without any hesitation.


  • 5

    Great service nice people

    By phil m on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This is the second time i have used this garage they are always fair and help has much as possible with buying and selling i would recommend them


  • 5

    KEEP AWAY

    By Anonymous on 12 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THEY DO NOT PAY OFF EXISTING FINANCE IF YOU PART EX YOUR VEHICLE WITH THEM. *personal information removed by Feefo* incompetent in his work. *personal information removed by Feefo* has zero customer service skills. Car part ex and new delivered 16/5/21 , still not paid the finance off 10/06/21. Various problems with vehicle


  • 5

    Don't be tricked into paying a 'refundable' deposit

    By G O on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted the dealership on Friday 23rd April to enquire about a used vehicle. I spoke with Paul, who was very helpful and talked me through the car. I asked about temporarily holding the car as I needed to discuss with my wife and was also unable to make the journey to view vehicle until a later date. Paul suggested placing a £100 refundable deposit on the vehicle on the understanding that I would be in touch with a decision on whether to proceed by Monday 26th April. I understood this to be normal practice and was assured by your web site page around car reservations, “If not, no problem! We'll simply refund yourdeposit. Nothing could be simpler!” https://www.arthur-stanley.co.uk/reserve-online No paperwork or receipt was received. As promised, I contacted Paul on Monday 26th April. I stated that I did not wish to proceed so would like my £100 deposit returned as agreed previously. Paul was no longer helpful. His tone was hostile. He stated that my monies would not be refunded. He told me that he could have sold the car twice over the weekend so for that reason I could not have my £100 back. Before abruptly ending the call he said, “You are not getting your money back. The answer is no.” I questioned my own understanding of the conversation. Again, I checked your web site and was reassured by the same information. On Monday, a friend contacted your Dealership and spoke with Paul. She had a similar conversation around reserving a car with deposit. “You would need to leave a small holding deposit on the car.It is a fully refundable deposit. £100.” She pushed on the monies being refunded. He could only recall one instance where the dealership was messed around for weeks and was not given the deposit back, "We had one guy once who disappeared for 2/3 weeks…really messed us about, you know...etc" "If you left a deposit….then your partner got back tomorrow and said no…we’d give you your deposit back.” I await refund.


  • 5

    Arthur Stanley , absolutely faultless experience.

    By Anonymous on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my lovely 2nd hand car , without even seeing it , except for over a WhatsApp video call with the owner, who described it perfectly, and reassuring me , that I wouldn’t be disappointed, went on to do the purchase with his colleague, who was again, lovely to deal with . The 3rd person involved was the lovely guy who brought the car to me on a truck , over 200 mile away, he too was marvellous, an overall faultless experience, and I love my car ,


  • 5

    Excellent garage.

    By Jayne B on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant guys to deal with, very understanding, patient and helpful, very relaxed when we went to view the car, no pressure or pushy sales.


  • 5

    Amazing customer care

    By Daniel W on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went and looked at a Porsche yesterday spoke to both dean and Paul who gave us all info we needed to make a decision on buying the car process was complete and drove our new car home the same day would highly recommend this company very friendly service and high quality cars in stock thanks dean and Paul Daniel Williams


  • 5

    Great service, great pickup and great team!

    By John H on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't fault the service provided by the Arthur Stanley team. They were very attentive and understanding of my particular situation. When I arrived onsite the pickup was ready and waiting. The team had even completed some 'touch ups' that I'd spotted during our earlier phone call. The pickup was totally as advertised, one of the best around for its year. Did the deal, despite me having a WRU backpack!, and drove off for home, Thanks Dean, wishing you and the team all success for the future.


Arthur Stanley Limited

Telephone:
0114 3491452 07757 795790

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Arthur Stanley Limited

Address:
Unit 4 Welland Close,
Parkwood Trading Estate,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S3 9QY